Ctrl + X
The Cut operation removes selected files and folders and places them on the clipboard, for pasting in a different location. Cut may be used from the files or folders pane.
Items to be cut are still in their original location - they are only marked for cut - until pasted, at which time the originals are removed. Items cut are not placed in the Recycle Bin; they are deleted permanently from their original location after pasting.